Middling

The fancies and reflections of a loquacious ninja

And yet

Today’s the day. I move out of the house I’ve called home for the past eight years or so, and move onto campus.

I have so much to look forward to, and yet… I leave so much behind.

I have never deserved the friendships I’ve been blessed with, but now I hope to be a friend worthy (which I believe is different than deserving) of the love that’s been shown to me, by keeping those friendships alive for as long as it depends on me to do so. I do intend to do that.

And yet… I’m learning to accept the hard truth that in this life, I will not be able to hold on to every friendship I’ve ever made. Despite effort from one or both sides to keep it going, some relationships will stay strong while others will simply fade over time.

And yet, I know that every friendship in Christ ultimately has no end; and for that I am grateful.

I thank God for all that He has done in, through, and around me thus far. I thank Him for what He is about to do; whatever that ends up being, though I know it will ultimately be for my good (Romans 8:28) and His glory (Romans 11:36).

I have no clue what the future holds… and yet, I rest in Him who holds the future.

And that is enough.

Wishing you every blessing, and treasuring every prayer,

~ Timothy

2 responses to “And yet

  1. Emma August 26, 2012 at 11:13 pm

    What a great post, Tim!!! We all love you so much, and will miss you horribly 😦 I’ll continue to pray for you as you venture to college and beyond. ❤ God bless you!!!
    p.s. – it worked 😉

Leave a Reply

